Darüşşafaka Tekfen will compete in the FIBA Basketball Champions League for the first time in its history during the 2020/21 season and our team’s opponents will be determined on Wednesday, July 15th at 12:00, with the offical draw ceremony of the league.

Our team will start BCL, which includes 14 league champions from 25 different countries, directly from the regular season stage. The last 4 teams to take part in this stage will be determined at the end of the pre-qualifying round to be played with the participation of 16 clubs.

In the regular season each team will try to finish their group, which will consist of 8 teams, in the top 4 to advance to the next round. There will be 4 groups (A, B, C, D) in the regular season. Darüşşafaka Tekfen will enter the draw from the 7th pot, together with Fortitudo Bologna, Rytas Vilnius and Start Lublin.

BCL will be represented by 5 clubs from Turkey including our team and it will start with the regular season matches on October 13th, if there are no changes.

The draw will be streamed live from the offical website of BCL: http://www.championsleague.basketball/